How do I manage community documents?

Modified on Wed, Oct 14 at 10:38 AM

You can store documents regarding a community in Vitals if you have appropriate access.


Vitals Administrators can change the access using these templates:


5085 - Manage Community Documents-the user will be able view/save the documents, add documents and add groups.

5086 - Delete button-the user will be able to delete documents and folders

  1. If you do not have access to Manage Communities as shown in screenshot 2 below access a Resident Profile, click (view community occupancy)

    Click Manage Community Documents go to step 4 in this article
  2. Access Manage Communities, search for the Community,  click Community
  3. Click Manage Community Documents
  4. If you need to add a file to add to above the folders, do NOT select a folder, click Choose File, select file, click Upload
  5. New file will be above the folders
  6. If you need to add a file to a folder, click Folder,  click Choose File, select file, click Upload.

    Note: 
    In screenshot above note the server path displays \Group\Group so it is going into the sub folder of the Group folder that is also called Group.
  7. When deleting a folder you will delete the contents (Files and subfolders) just like you would if you delete a folder from your computer. In screenshot below the Folder called 'Group' has been selected. Note: The Server Path displays \Group. The folder called Group, the subfolder called Group and the file called Add an Apartment.pdf will all be deleted after clicking Delete
  8. When you need to limit the roles that can edit a file or folder click the file or folder, click Global Permissions, click the Roles that you do not want to have access such as Reports Only ,click the left arrow and click Save Permissions

    Note: If the Role does not have permission to 'Manage Community Documents Tab' even if they have edit rights they will not be able to access the documents.
  9. Click Manage Community Documents

  10. If you need to add a file to add to above the folders, do NOT select a folder, click Choose File, select file, click Upload
  11. New file will be above the folders
  12. If you need to add a file to a folder, click Folder,  click Choose File, select file, click Upload.

    Note: 
    In screenshot above note the server path displays \QA\2017 so it is going into the sub folder called 2017 folder that is located in the QA folder
  13. When deleting a folder you will delete the contents (Files and subfolders) just like you would if you delete a folder from your computer. In screenshot below the Folder called 'Group' has been selected. Note: The Server Path displays \QA. The folder called QA has the subfolders called 2016, 2017 and at least one file called QA 09012017 these will all be deleted  after clicking Delete
  14. When you need to limit the roles that can edit a file or folder click the file or folder, click Global Permissions, click the Roles that you do not want to have access such as Billing Only ,click the left arrow and click Save Permissions

    Note: If the Role does not have permission to 'Manage Community Documents Tab' even if they have edit rights they will not be able to access the documents.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article